In Need Of A Day

Well 18 days in and I hit my wall. Not that I have run out of things to write about by any means. Hell I have a whole list of ideas sitting right next to me. I am just not feeling any of them. A whole run of crazy work deadlines back-to-back and feeling like ass for more than a week have drained me. I want the weekend and I want it now. I took an ill-advised dinnertime nap yesterday for almost 2 hours and still had no problem falling right asleep at 10. Not good.

This morning I realized I did not have a single deadline in front of me today and there was no motivation to get up whatsoever. I managed to still get to work on time. Mostly. Now sitting in my cubicle and all I can do is fantasize about a vacation day.

My mouth is watering just thinking about that tasty beer.

My mouth is watering just thinking about that tasty beer.

1 Comment

Filed under A Whole MONTH, Wishful Thinking

One response to “In Need Of A Day

  1. Funky Carter

    After a weekend of excessive drinking (Sunday and Monday night especially), I decided I wasn’t allowed to have anymore alcohol until Friday. Except now I also want a beer. Damn.

    I’ll think I’ll make hot chocolate instead.

Agree? Disagree? Love the attention either way. First time commenters are moderated. I think. Or maybe the blog just eats comments. I haven't really figured this all out yet.

